## **e**wada

2024 WADA FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS (as at April 2024) PRESIDENT					Current Term Ends
VICE	E PRESIDENT				
2	Yang YANG	Vice President	China	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
OLY					
woi	F Representative				
3	Olle DAHLIN	President, IBU (biathlon)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
ANC	DC Representatives				
4	Andrzej Piotr KRAŚNICKI	Representative, Association of National Olympic Committees	Republic of Poland	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
5	Santiago Raul LANGE	Member, Athletes Commission, Argentina National Olympic Committee	Argentina	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24
6	Zlatko MATESA	President, Croatian Olympic Committee	Croatia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
7	Benedict TAN	Vice President, Singapore National Olympic Council	Singapore	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
ASC	DIF Representatives				
8	David Marc LAPPARTIENT	IOC Member, President, UCI (cycling)	France	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24
9	Jean-Christophe ROLLAND	IOC Member, President World Rowing	France	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
10	Petra SÖRLING	President, ITTF (table tennis)	Sweden	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
IOC	Representatives				
11	Dagmawit Girmay BERHANE	IOC Member, Board Member, Ethiopian National Olympic Committee	Ethiopia	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
12	Heike GROESSWANG	Secretary General, IBSF (bobsleigh and skeleton)	Germany	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
13	Lydia NSEKERA	IOC Member, President, Burundi National Olympic Committee	Burundi	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
14	Filomena Maria SPENCER AFRICANO FORTES	IOC Member, President, Cabo Verde National Olympic Committee	Cabo Verde	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
15	Joyleen Baklai TEMENGIL	IOC Member, Vice President, Oceania National Olympic Committees	Republic of Palau	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24
юс	Athletes Commission Representatives				
16	Abhinav BINDRA	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	India	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
17	Astrid Uhrenholdt JACOBSEN	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	Norway	6-Sep-21	5-Sep-24
18	Emma TERHO	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission (chair)	Finland	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
19	Hong ZHANG	IOC Member, IOC Athletes Commission	China	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
IPC Representative					
20	Miki MATHESON	Member, IPC Governing Board	Japan	4-Nov-22	3-Nov-25

ATH	LETE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES				
21	Patrick O'LEARY	Member, WADA Athlete Council	Ireland	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
22	Yuhan TAN	Member, WADA Athlete Council	Belgium	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
PUB	LIC AUTHORITIES				
Africa Representatives					
23	Mustapha USSIF	Minister for Youth and Sports	Ghana	20-Jan-24	19-Jan-27
24	Ashraf SOBHY MOHAMED HUSSEIN	Minister of Youth and Sports	Egypt	1-Jan-23	31-Dec-25
25	Tumiso MacDonald RAKGARE	Minister of Youth, Gender, Sport and Culture	Botswana	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
The Americas Representatives					
26	Luis Denis ARCE	President, Central American and Caribbean Council of Sport (CONCECADE)	Panama	3-May-22	2-May-25
27	Jaime PIZARRO HERRERA	President, South American Sport Council (CONSUDE)	Chile	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
28	Carla QUALTROUGH	Minister of Sport and Physical Activity	Canada	4-Aug-23	3-Aug-26
29	Olivia GRANGE	Minister of Culture, Gender, Entertainment and Sports	Jamaica	31-Aug-23	30-Aug-26
Asia	Representatives				
30	Abdulaziz TURKI AL SAUD	Minister of Sports	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
31	Toshiko ABE	State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Japan	15-Dec-23	14-Dec-26
32	Mi-ran JANG	Vice Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism	Republic of Korea	9-Jul-23	8-Jul-26
33	Yingchuan LI	Vice Minister, General Administration of Sport	China	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
Cou	ncil of Europe Representatives				
34	Bjørn Magnus BERGE	Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe	Norway	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24
35	Mehmet Muharrem KASAPOĞLU	Member of Parliament	Republic of Türkiye	1-Jan-22	31-Dec-24
Mem	ber States of the European Union Representatives				
36	Sandra BERGQVIST	Minister of Youth, Sport and Physical Activity	Finland	24-Oct-23	23-Oct-26
37	Sławomir NITRAS	Minister of Sport and Tourism	Republic of Poland	4-Mar-24	3-Mar-27
38	Ádám Tamás SCHMIDT	Minister of State for Sports	Hungary	13-Oct-22	12-Oct-25
Ocea	ania Representatives				
39	Anika WELLS	Minister for Sport	Australia	1-Jan-24	31-Dec-26
40	Laumatiamanu Ringo PURCELL	Minister of Sports and Recreation	Samoa	11-Oct-23	10-Oct-26
NATIONAL ANTI-DOPING ORGANIZATIONS REPRESENTATIVES					
41	Michael CEPIC	Chief Executive Officer, National Anti-Doping Agentur Austria (NADA)	Austria	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26
42	Kum-pyoung KIM	Secretary General, Korea Anti-Doping Agency (KADA)	Republic of Korea	14-Jun-23	13-Jun-26

\*The Olympic Movement and the Public Authorities are each responsible for appointing their respective representatives to the Foundation Board (and Executive Committee).

Foundation Board terms are for three years and are attributed to an individual, not to the country or representative body (per Swiss Authority regulations concerning Foundations). Until 2021, WADA was registering members based on their country or representative body, and when there was a member change, the new member would only fulfill the remainder of the previous member's three year term in effect. This was incorrect.

Three-year terms now start on the day WADA is advised of a change in membership, which may not always take effect at the beginning of a calendar year as was previously the case. Given this shift in practice, some terms still appear to be aligned with the calendar year (where there has been no member change prior to the three-year term ending), whereas members who have changed prior to the three-year term ending will have a different term start and end date, depending on when they were appointed during the year.

It is important to note that notwithstanding the above, as concerns Public Authorities, each region is responsible for the process of proposing or appointing its region's representation. WADA recognizes there are some long-standing rotation agreements in effect whereby members may be replaced before the end of a three-year term. WADA relies on the regions informing them in a timely manner of any such changes.

The total number of years of service on the Foundation Board for certain members goes beyond the nine-year limit due to a transition rule in effect between 2021 and 2023 following the first round of governance reforms. However, they will never exceed 12 years as a member.